How to make a bootable USB flash drive?
+7(951)810-77-96
KOSHcomp`s. Do not be like everyone else! Stand out!
RU EN

How to make a bootable USB flash drive?

How to make a bootable USB flash drive?

Earlier in the article "How do I install Windows myself?" I mentioned that you can install Windows from a bootable USB flash drive and promised to tell you how to make a bootable USB flash drive.

So. To do this, you need an image file of the operating system itself, by the way, it does not matter what kind of operating system it is, Windows, Ubuntu or any other, the main thing is that it is an image of the operating system installation disk.

We are looking for, download the image of the installation disk. As a rule, they are quite voluminous. Next, we take a USB flash drive, preferably 8GB. For Windows 7, Windows 10, the same, but not less. Windows 7 "weighs" slightly more than 5GB. Then you need to download the utility for creating a bootable USB flash drive, I personally use Rufus-3.6, it is free distribution, (GNU General Public License (GPL) Version 3), can you download it from our website or from manufacturer's website.

How to make a bootable USB flash drive?

We have everything now. An image of the installation disk, USB flash drive, and Rufus. Now we transfer the image and the utility into one folder, insert the USB flash drive and run the utility. Next, select your USB flash drive, select your image (in * iso format), Next, specify the "New volume label", the name for your USB flash drive, Usually I don't change anything, "Rufus" he will find everything himself.

How to make a bootable USB flash drive?

And I run it. The flash drive will be formatted and the image of the installation disk will be written to the flash drive. And voa-la !!! You are the lucky owner of a bootable USB drive. Now you can safely reinstall the OS when needed, it is important not to lose or forget where you put the bootable USB flash drive. I always have it on my desk, lying around under the monitor, although I use it quite rarely, about once every two & mdash; three years, but it is better to have and not need than to need and not have ...
That seems to be all I wanted to tell you about creating a bootable USB drive. Good luck to all.

06.07.2020
Adres :
454047, Russia, Chelyabinsk,
st. Degtyareva, house 39

Phone.
+7(951)810-77-96
E-mail:
info@koshcomps.ru

Working hours:
From 09-30 to 18:00 Sat, Sun off

Как сделать загрузочную флешку?
+7(951)810-77-96
KOSHcomp`s. Не будь как все! Выделяйся!
RU EN

Как сделать загрузочную флешку?

Как сделать загрузочную флешку?

Ранее в статье "Как установить Windows самому?" я упоминал, что можно установить Windows с загрузочной флешки и обещал рассказать как сделать загрузочную флешку.

И так. Для этого потребуются файл образа самой операционной системы, кстати не важно что это за операционная система, Windows, Ubuntu или еще какая другая, главное, чтобы это был образ установочного диска операционной системы.

Ищем, качаем образ установочного диска. Как правило, они довольно объемные. Далее берем флешку, желательно 8Гб. Для Windows 7, Windows 10, самое то, но не меньше. Windows 7 "весит" чуть больше 5Гб. Затем нужно скачать утилиту для создания загрузочной флешки, я лично пользуюсь "Rufus-3.6", она находится в свободном распространении, (Открытое лицензионное соглашение GNU (GPL) версии 3), можете скачать ее с нашего сайта или с сайта производителя.

Как сделать загрузочную флешку?

Все у нас теперь есть. Образ установочного диска, флешка, и "Rufus". Теперь переносим образ и утилиту в одну папку, вставляем флешку и запускаем утилиту. Дальше выбираете вашу флешку, выбираете ваш образ (в формате *iso), Дальше указываете "Новую метку тома", имя для вашей Флешки, Обычно я ни чего не меняю, "Rufus" сам все найдет.

Как сделать загрузочную флешку?

И запускаю. Флешка будет отформатирована и образ установочного диска запишется на флешку. И вуа-ля!!! Вы счастливый обладатель загрузочной флешки. Теперь можно смело переустанавливать ОС когда потребуется, важно ни потерять, ни забыть куда засунул загрузочную флешку. У меня он всегда на столе, под монитором валяется, хотя я ей пользуюсь довольно редко, примерно раз в два — три года, но лучше иметь и не нуждаться, чем нуждаться и не иметь...
Вот вроде и все, что я хотел рассказать о создании загрузочной флешки. Всем удачи.

Text.ru - 100.00%

06.07.2020
Адрес :
454047, Россия, Челябинск,
ул.Дегтярева, д. 39

тел.
+7(951)810-77-96
E-mail:
info@koshcomps.ru

Время работы:
с 09-30 до 18:00 СБ, ВС выходной